Creative photos and essays from the San Juan Islands

Image

My Music Man Experience

My Music Man Experience

Tim Pope was slated to be the bass in the Music Man quartet, but wasn’t available for all the performances of the play, so I was his understudy. I’d never done anything like that before, and it was a stretch to climb out of my shell to act and sing in front of a huge audience.

Funny thing was, I was actually fairly good in the role, at least if the accolades of my fellow crew members was any indication! I had a chance to ad-lib in places, and whatever I did seemed to fit the spot perfectly.

I’m on the left, if this smallish photo isn’t telling you that. Fortunately for me, the night I performed in Tim’s stead was the night the videographer shot the play, so I’m in the video of it as well!

Leave a Reply

