Creative photos and essays from the San Juan Islands

Image

Brooks Institute of Photography

Brooks Institute of Photography

Ernest Brooks II had a showing of his underwater photography at the Island Art Institute gallery downtown in Friday Harbor, and since I had dreamed of attending the famed photography learning center in Santa Barbara years ago, I wanted to see up close and personal some of his work.

These shots were at the gallery reception, complete with musical entertainment.

I also attended his slide show at the Community Theatre and was one number off from winning one of his prints in a raffle in the lobby….rats! I was being cheap and only bought one ticket, but had I bought two, I would have possessed that winning ticket! Or so the story goes. (Forgive the reflections, I didn’t have a polarizing filter with me.)SAM_0319

Leave a Reply

